Katomi Impact

A real commitment for a better access to medical care.

Contact Us

A SOLUTION TO IMPROVE ACCESS TO HEALTHCARE

Contributing to facilitate the access to healthcare in areas with low medical density

Anxious to provide answers to the problems of health systems in certain territories, we have developed Katomi Impact. A modular Telemedicine solution integrating territorial specificities, whose ambition is to improve access to healthcare for the most distant and fragile populations by responding to issues such as access to specialized advice, medical desertification, monitoring of chronic pathologies, etc.

Accessibility to medical care

Whether it is a patient suffering from a chronic pathology, loss of autonomy or living in an area with low medical density, access to healthcare and good quality follow-up can be a real challenge and significantly impacts the morbidity and mortality of certain populations. Telemedicine is an efficient solution that allows to improve the access to healthcare via a simple internet connection.

Long wait or difficulty in obtaining a specialized advice

A long waiting period to obtain a specialized advice or the need to travel for several hundred of kilometers or even the impossibility of obtaining this one is a frequent reality in certain developing countries. Teleconsultation allows to make the access to a specialized doctor easier, the telexpertise enables a doctor in isolation to benefit from specialized advice in few minutes while guaranteeing the patients anonymity and the security of their medical data.

Join us to raise these challenges!

You are working on ameliorating the access to healthcare, the development of connected devices or any other approach allowing the improvement of populations healthcare quality, contact us! We want to unite all the driving forces and initiatives that work on improving medicine quality for all.

Contact Us

Discontinuity of medical care

Discontinuity of care or follow-up may be due to several factors (medical desert, lack of autonomy, the complexity of the care process, etc.). Each non followed disease carries its risks. Telesurveillance constitutes an interesting solution which could reduce or even annihilate this discontinuity.

Improving the follow-up of isolated patients

Discontinuity of care and medical monitoring can be the cause of many complications impacting the patient’s life quality, and represents a significant increasing in the costs for health systems that are often fragile. Our solution allows to improve the follow-up of patients with chronic pathologies via a simple communication, and an increased accessibility to healthcare professionals. Connected devices contributes in creating an efficient solution that we are constantly working on improving in order to better face the challenge related to the follow-up of the most fragile patients.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Once a month, we will send you a curated newsletter, without any spam risk.

Katomi Impact

Un engagement réel au service d’un meilleur accès aux soins.

Nous Contacter

UNE SOLUTION POUR AMÉLIORER L’ACCÈS AUX SOINS DE SANTÉ

Contribuer à faciliter l’accès aux soins dans les zones à faible densité médicale

Soucieux d’apporter des réponses aux problèmes des systèmes de santé de certains territoires, nous avons développé Katomi Impact, une solution modulaire de télémédecine, intégrant les spécificités territoriales, dont l’ambition est d’améliorer l’accès aux soins pour les populations les plus éloignées et fragiles en répondant à des problématiques telles que l’accès à un avis spécialisé, la désertification médicale, le suivi des pathologies chroniques, etc.

L’accessibilité aux soins de santé

Qu’il s’agisse d’un patient souffrant d’une pathologie chronique, d’une perte d’autonomie ou résident dans une zone à faible densité médicale, l’accès à des soins et à un suivi de qualité peut poser un réel problème et impacter de manière significative la morbidité et la mortalité de certaines populations. La télémédecine est une solution efficace permettant d’améliorer l’accès aux soins à travers une simple connexion internet.

Les délais ou la difficulté d’obtention d’un avis spécialisé

Un long délai d’attente pour obtenir un avis spécialisé ou la nécessité de parcourir plusieurs centaines de kilomètres voir l’impossibilité d’obtenir un avis de spécialiste est une réalité fréquente dans certains pays en développement. La téléconsultation permet de faciliter l’accès à un médecin spécialiste, la téléexpertise permet quant à elle pour un médecin en situation d’isolement de bénéficier d’un avis spécialisé en quelques minutes, tout en garantissant l’anonymat des patients et la sécurité de leurs données médicales.

Rejoignez-nous pour relever ces défis

Vous travaillez sur l’amélioration de l’accessibilité aux soins, le développement de dispositifs connectés ou toute autre approche permettant d’améliorer la qualité de la prise en charge des populations, Contactez-nous ! Nous souhaitons fédérer toutes les forces vives et les initiatives qui œuvrent à une médecine de qualité pour tous

Nous-Contacter

La discontinuité des soins

La discontinuité des soins ou du suivi peut être dûe à plusieurs facteurs ( désert médical, manque d’autonomie, la complexité du processus de soin, etc. ). Chaque maladie non suivie comporte son lot de risque. La télésurveillance constitue est une solution intéressante qui pourrait réduire durablement voir annihiler cette discontinuité.

Améliorer le suivi des patients en situation d’isolement

La discontinuité des soins et du suivi médical peut être à l’origine de nombreuses complications impactant la qualité de vie des patients et représente un accroissement des coûts significatifs pour les systèmes de santé déjà souvent fragile. Notre solution permet d’améliorer le suivi et la prise en charge de patients atteints de pathologies chroniques par une communication simplifiée et une accessibilité accrue aux professionnels de santé.

Inscrivez-vous à notre Newsletter

Une fois par mois, nous vous enverrons une lettre d'information curée, sans risque de spam.